The province of Sistan & Baluchestan is situated in the South-East of the Islamic Republic of Iran. With an area of 181,578 km2, it is the largest province in the country. From the South the province has a coastal border with the Oman Sea. On the East, it borders with Pakistan and Afghanistan. On the North it is bordered by the Southern Khorasan Province and on the West it borders Kerman and Hormozgan provinces.It encompasses a vast and diversified region extending in the North to the indigo plains of the Oman Sea in the South.

The province of Sistan and Baluchestan is comprised of 7 main cities, namely, Zahedan (the capital city), Zabol, Khash, Saravan, Iranshahr, Nikshahr and Chabahar. There are several smaller cities also which are scattered throughout the province.